Pkj11’s Weblog

October 17, 2008

Fosters Future

Filed under: Buffalo Bills — pkj11 @ 2:13 pm

There are a lot of people who are set stone on their future. Yet there are some who are yet to decide on what they want to become after high school. I feel like one of those people. My future at first I looked at it pretty set in stone. I wanted to be a Boarder Patrol Officer, and work up in Canada, or in some airport, because I love airline and I love to fly. Then I would earn a pension after I retire, in 20 odd years or so.

The thing was, the more I thought about it, the more I began to relize, this may not be the field for me. I began to feel like one of those kids who has his parents tell him where he is going to college and what he is going to do. I don’t want my parents telling me how to set my future, its my future, right? I want to do a field of work that I love, I’m sure everyone does.

I began to relize, that as I worked for more people, I loved to talk and sell, so maybe I could be a businessmen. I love the game of football, I don’t know if people like it, but I love to be the boss, so maybe ’cause of my seizure condition, I can be a decent football coach in the future.

There are so many different possibilities, not just one field. I would love to go catch the bad guy in a badge and uniform, but it just doesn’t feel like the field for me. Whatever my future holds in store for me, I hope its the best. I hope everyones future is the best it can be.

One more thing, its your future, don’t let your parents choose it for you, they can lead you in the direction, but don’t let them tell you what you are going to do for the rest of your life. Its your future, YOU CHOOSE WHATS BEST FOR YOU!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

